Last Wednesday I met up with photographer friend Steve and showed him around some of the main street art sights in the broader Shoreditch area. Our first stop was R3d market at the end Rivington St.

IMG 7281

I have been here a couple of times but was keen to see a huge new piece by Fintan McGee that was complete the previous weekend. Sadly, half the painting had been completed on some wooden boards that were being taken down as we arrived. The bulk of the work was still visible and it looks fabulous.

IMG 7275

I was also really pleased to see that for a change a truck or large van was not parked in front of the wonderful old Roa piece – but there was a small van 😦 One day I will be able to admire the whole thing…

IMG 7277

IMG 7278

From the market we walked down Rivington St and down to the Brick Lane area, where I found a new Alex Senna.

IMG 7282

As I had the big camera with a wide angle lens I got a better shot of the big and colourful MadC wall in Chance St.

IMG 7283

For a change I decided to photograph the broader buildings and show some of the street art in the context.

IMG 7284

IMG 7285

IMG 7286

I like this Tian paste-up, he has been busy in the area lately and there are quite a few paste-ups of famous people around.

IMG 7288

IMG 7291

I was amused to see a guy walking a dog and carrying a large panda bear cuddly toy into this building, I was a bit slow in getting the camera out so missed him walking past, but it was a bit strange πŸ™‚

IMG 7302

Other things we saw, the final Balion piece in London, loved his birds.

IMG 7294

A C215

IMG 7296

A couple of paste ups by D7606 and Dee One, a change from the usual phone boxes for D7606…

IMG 7297

Syd

IMG 7295

And finally a re-visit to my favourite artist Phlegm, cannot wait until he is back in London again.

IMG 7299

IMG 7301

IMG 7300

It was good to catch up with Steve and show him some of the things that I really love about this city.

A nice afternoon, cheers.

One thought on “R3d Market and another visit to Brick Lane

Leave a comment